Faculty Library Guide: Article Databases

If the full text of a book or article you find isn't available in the database you're using, click on the "Check for Available Services" link. It will either lead you to the full text in another database or give you the option to request the article through interlibrary loan.

If you find article references in places other than a Library database, feel free to email the complete article citation to libgen@greenville.edu to request the article.

ILL STEP 1 - 

ILL STEP 2 - 

ILL STEP 3 - 

Our Library subscribes to over 25 databases.  These subscription-based resources provide online access to periodical articles and/or citations that cover the subjects taught at GU.  There are several ways to search for articles on the Library Website. If you are off-campus, you will be redirected to SSO.

1. Enter the title, author, or other identifying information of the article in OneSearch at the top of the page.
2. Click the "Journal A-to-Z (exlibrisgroup.com") link in the top box to search by Journal Title.
3. Click the "A - Z Database List" link in the top box to search individual databases.
4. Click the orange "Find Resources" tab in the left column and choose the database from those listed in the Articles tab that comes up in the center screen.

Once you locate the full text of an article you want, you have the option to print, email, or download the article. To include a hyperlink to the article on D2L, contact CTL for assistance at CTL@greenvillle.edu.

For quick facts, specialized encyclopedias, and digital collections, please see our online reference sources.

1. Click on the orange "Find Resources" tab in the left column of the main page of the Ruby E. Dare Library website.
2. Select the "Reference Sources" tab that comes up in the center screen.
3. Choose which resource you would like to search.