Titles for Teachers!
These books are both key monographs for the discipline and adopted for Greenville University courses. They are hyperlinked to their digital copies.
Use this catalog to find books, e-books, and other materials in the GU Library Collection. If you don't find what you want in the GU Library Catalog, you should search the I-Share Catalog to find items in other Illinois academic libraries.
Use this catalog to find books and other materials in the 90 I-Share member libraries across the state of Illinois. You can request books from these libraries and have them delivered to the GU Library. (SSO validation will be required for interlibrary loan requests.)
Find electronic books in the eBook Collection. These books can be read online or downloaded, and the full text can be searched. You can search by keyword, author, or title and Boolean operators to refine your search. Titles in this collection can also be located by searching the GU Library Catalog.
Overdrive contains a collection of selected eBooks that you can read or listen to on your phone, computer, or tablet using the Libby App or on an e-reader. Content includes fiction, non-fiction, recreational reading, academic titles, and course materials.
A collection of journals, reference works, e-books, and book chapters. Some resources are open access while others are indexed citations only. Materials can be directly searched or browsed by content area. Content includes fiction, non-fiction, recreational reading, academic titles, and course materials.
Sometime during your program you may need to find a Dissertation on your topic. There are several places where you can locate Dissertations.
When you find one that looks helpful, you have the option to borrow it via Interlibrary Loan or to purchase it. However, because Theses and Dissertations are rarely owned by multiple libraries and many library policies are to charge from $10 to $20 for the loan, the chances of getting one on loan for free are small.
Additionally, MacAllister Scholar and Departmental Honors theses written by Greenville University graduates prior to 2019 are stored in the archive in the basement of the library and some have been digitally archived at the Greenville University age of the Wesleyan Institutional Repository - Greenville University Repository (whdl.org)
To search by Journal Title: Journal A-to-Z (exlibrisgroup.com)
To search by Database: A - Z Database List
To renew your loans and check your requests and fines: Access Your Account
GU Resources
About Us
