Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Quick Catalog Search
Search here to find books, articles and more.
When searching by subject in the Catalogs, you may achieve better results if you consult the Library of Congress Subject Headings Online OR the print guide (red volumes) at the Reference Desk.
Greenville University Library Catalog
Use this catalog to find books and other materials in the GU Library. If you don't find what you want in the GU Library Catalog, you should search the I-Share Catalog to find items in other Illinois academic libraries.
Use this catalog to find books and other materials in the 90 I-Share member libraries across the state of Illinois. With your valid Greenville University ID number, you can request books from these libraries and have them delivered to the GU Library.
EBSCO eBook Collection
Find electronic books in the eBook Collection. These books can be read online or downloaded, and the full text can be searched. Titles in this collection can also be located by searching the GU Library Catalog.
Overdrive contains a collection of selected eBooks that you can read or listen to on your phone or tablet using the Libby App or on a Kindle.
Wiley Online Books
This collection of over 3000 ebooks published between 2017 and 2021. All books are available for unlimited use.
Use this catalog to find books only if you haven't found what you need in the Greenville University Library Catalog or the I-Share Catalog. Once you locate a book you would like to borrow, click on "ILL" to submit an interlibrary loan request. Because this catalog includes libraries located throughout the world, many items in it are not available for us to borrow. In some circumstances, the lending library will charge a fee to borrow a book; we will notify you prior to requesting an item for which there will be a charge.
GU Catalog and I-Share Catalog Tutorials