LibGuides: Finding Books: LibGuides at Greenville University

Finding Books

Greenville University Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Use this catalog to find books and other materials in the GU Library. If you don't find what you want in the GU Library Catalog, you should search the I-Share Catalog to find items in other Illinois academic libraries.
I-Share Catalog This link opens in a new window
Use this catalog to find books and other materials in the 90 I-Share member libraries across the state of Illinois. With your valid Greenville University ID number, you can request books from these libraries and have them delivered to the GU Library.

Greenville University Institutional Repository
This is the home of digital items owned by Greenville University. The collection includes thesis written by GU students and items from the archive.

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Platform for viewing and downloading ebooks.
EBSCO eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Find electronic books in the eBook Collection. These books can be read online or downloaded, and the full text can be searched. Titles in this collection can also be located by searching the GU Library Catalog.
Overdrive eBooks This link opens in a new window
Overdrive contains a collection of selected eBooks that you can read or listen to on your phone or tablet using the Libby App or on a Kindle.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Use this catalog to find books only if you haven't found what you need in the Greenville University Library Catalog or the I-Share Catalog. Once you locate a book you would like to borrow, click on "ILL" to submit an interlibrary loan request. Because this catalog includes libraries located throughout the world, many items in it are not available for us to borrow. In some circumstances, the lending library will charge a fee to borrow a book; we will notify you prior to requesting an item for which there will be a charge.