LibGuides: Organizational Leadership: Find Articles

Subject Areas

Scroll down for:

Business & Management
Criminal Justice & Social Work
Education
Health & Medical
Religion

Peer-Reviewed?

Video explaining Peer Reviewed Articles
Forgot what Peer-reviewed means? Here is a detailed 5-minute tutorial that explains what Peer-reviewed articles are and how they get to be peer-reviewed.

Citing Sources

APA Style Basics @ Purdue OWL
Print copies of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association are on Reserve at the Circulation Desk.
Chicago Manual of Style @ Purdue OWL
A print copy of the Chicago Manual of Style is in the Reference Collection shelved at the call number R. 808.027 C43c.
MLA Style Basics@Purdue OWL
Print copies of the MLA Handbook for Writers of Research Papers are on Reserve at the Circulation Desk.

General

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive, scholarly, multi-disciplinary database offers full text coverage of information spanning a broad range of subjects sourced from a variety of open access journals. There is also some related video content and indexed journal citations for non-full text articles. Search the “Subject Terms", accessible in the banner at the top of the page, for a list of standardized vocabulary to get more accurate search results.
Article First This link opens in a new window
This database contains the table of contents pages and holdings information from more than 13,000 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture. Although most of the journals are published in English, journals in other languages are also included. Coverage is from 1990 to the present. Updated daily.
ECO (Electronic Collections Online) This link opens in a new window
This collection of scholarly journal titles covers subjects such as agriculture, anthropology, business, economics, education, fine arts, geography, history, language, law, library science, literature, medicine, philosophy, political science, psychology, religion, science, social science, and technology. Coverage is from 1995 to the present.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
The APA's primary resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, PsycINFO is devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health field.

Business & Management

Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for a collection of regional, U.S., and Canadian business publications.
NexisUni This link opens in a new window
Find business, medical, legal, and reference information. Includes court cases, federal and state code and regulations, company profiles, financial reports, and the full text of many newspapers including the New York Times.

Criminal Justice & Social Work

SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include criminology, criminal justice, ethnic and racial studies, social psychology, social structure, social work, substance abuse, addictions, violence, and many others.

Education

ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The ERIC database has full text and citation entries for journal articles, books, conference papers, dissertations, and handbooks. The thesaurus, linked at the top of the page in the grey bar, lists standard vocabulary terms for the database to use for more effective searching.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Professional Development Collection is an EBSCO database including citations, abstracts, and some full text for peer-reviewed education journals. Results can be restricted to full text only by clicking the limiter under the search bar. The "Subjects" tab under the advanced search is helpful for refining search results if you have narrowed down your topic.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX is an EBSCO database offering comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include criminology, criminal justice, ethnic and racial studies, social psychology, social structure, social work, substance abuse, addictions, violence, and many others. Results can be restricted to full text only by clicking the limiter under the search bar. The "Subjects" tab under the advanced search is helpful for refining search results if you have narrowed down your topic.
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Professional Development Collection includes citations, abstracts, and some full text for peer-reviewed education journals supporting professional growth and learning for educators, library professionals, and education students.

Health & Medical

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
This scholarly database focuses on medical topics, including some full text articles.
Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
This resource provides more popular and less scholarly information including full-text consumer health magazines, health-related pamphlets, health reference books, and Clinical Reference Systems reports (in English and Spanish).

Religion

ATLA Religion Database This link opens in a new window
From the American Theological Library Association, the ATLA Religion Database includes citations and some full text for journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion.